top of page

Fashion Production Standard


I'm a petite person and sizes off the rack are either way too big for me or way too long for my legs or torso. So It is really challenging to find my size. Here in the picture below, I fit a top that is on the same size - extra small. I find the Red from Bershka fits me where as the Orange one from H&M ,it looks bigger on me. The red one is also slim and the orange is wider horizontally. I find it the same on other brand like Old Navy brands. Their tops are way too big for me even if the size is already extra small. I realized it's because of their fit model and their target customer. Different brand has different model and target market: An average women that are tall with height like 5'5 and up..

Sadly I belong to petite section. I hope more brands will offer petite section for customer like me. It is also

one of the "Who" I want to design clothing for. It is for petite women. It is my dream to put the tailored petite clothing in the runway international show and of course, to be model by petite model.


RECENT POST
JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page