top of page

It All Ends With Us - Reaction



I don't think I consider Ryle as an Abusive in the story. I know, I'm in complete denial I know, but I wanted to think it that way. All the moments that triggered Ryle were all the moments that he found out about Atlas and Lily, little by little. Well except from the first incident and learning about Atlas and Lily fueled it further.

Yes Lily was scared and angry from the first incident and she should be. He also admitted that he has a problem later in the story and he's been dealing with the incident with his brother, which is very very disturbing for a 6 yrs old. He's traumatized and angry with himself. He's been in therapy since he was six. He was just a boy and it was too much for his young mind. Him telling the story about how he shot his brother and how he was trying to put everything back inside his head, thought he could fix him was.......I'm speechless. I cried for that boy. No child should go into that situation. That trauma. I'm thinking maybe he doesn't know where to put the anger, the blame. He blames his parents for not securing a real loaded gun, which every responsible parents should be. Now they gave their son a burden, a memory and the guilt that he will carry on forever until his death. He needed help and he told Lily about that. He is suffering from Anger Management/Anger issues and he needs help too.

Added to that, he has some insecurities that he will never be enough for Lily. Her hiding these details about her and Atlas from Ryle made him doubt himself even more that Lily couldn't let go of Atlas and she could never ever let him go. It feels like Ryle is living behind the shadow of Atlas and maybe he feels being used, when what he only wanted was to step out from that shadow and for Lily to see him as enough when he is telling and showing her how much she means to him. Lily said that if only he asked her about Atlas she would tell the truth about Atlas's number, the journal and about the magnet. But would it change anything every time Ryle ask Lily about it? I mean would she put closure and let go of Atlas? He actually asked where the magnet was from and Lily just shrug and said I can't remember. If Lily had been open from the beginning like how she was so open to Atlas friend's Darin and Brad on their first meeting, maybe they wouldn't even be together and Ryle wouldn't pursue her knowing she's still thinking about Atlas.

Ryle didn't think or maybe plan that he would fall deeply in love with Lily. He was scared and against it at first and he even tried to avoid her but it just happened, he can't stop thinking about Lily and he chose to be with Lily and give it a chance. He choose to changed his perspective of one-night stand and not having kids. I think Lily was the first woman he really fell in love with and the first woman he ever brought home and introduced to his mom. As his sister said, he changed a lot since Lily. He compromised for Lily. He is a very good conversationalist. Maybe he was also still trying to navigate it every time there is a situation with too much emotion since it was her first relationship? BUT...But Lily won't let go of Atlas and everything reminds her of Atlas. The Journals, the magnets and the tattoo. Ryle was right, Atlas are with them everywhere. I feel poor for Ryle, especially on the day her daughter was born. Lily chose the perfect moment to crush his heart to smithereens totally. I kindly cried a little on that part. How cruel that moment was. That moment when his heart was open, vulnerable and expanded with so much love for his daughter only for Lily to grab it, squeeze it and crush it in front of him. He was really in-love with Lily and even told her she was so beautiful in moments like when she stepped out from the shower and was about to burst their baby out. He is a responsible father and was even excited to be a father. He even talked to Lily's stomach and even telling that their daughter is much prettier than her sister's baby. That made me laugh. I know Lily should put an end to a pattern that is being form between them. They are already hurting each other. But the good thing is, Lily didn't cut him off from Emmy. He will be part of Emmy's Life.

The ending just made me sad, I was just kinda invested with Lily and Ryle and I always viewed Atlas always ruined their moment but I realized that was because Lily is still attached to him. I was rooting for Lily and Ryle and I believed that Ryle would change for the better. People Change. But I'm not saying that hitting her is ok and she should tolerate it. The pushing in the stairs and the headbutt. That angers me. I just thought she could have given him another chance now that Emmy is now with them and didn't have to end everything between the two of them.

Now I'm curious to find out how Ryle would turn out in the It Start With Us book.


Of course I can't let this end without my own Dream Cast:

Lily Bloom - I can't decide who to play Lily. There are lots voting happening in the internet. Maybe a surprise is better. Lets just see who will it be.


Ryle Kincaid - Same thing. But I'm seeing a lot of Theo James which I think there someone else better? I think I rather want to be surprise too.



Adult Atlas can be play by 3 of these guys


Logan Lerman.





















Joe Klocek




















Dylan O'brien


































Razane Jammal from The Sandman is perfect to play Allyssa. She's the first one that pops in my mind immediately.



























Patrick J. Adams is THE Perfect Marshall. You know how he embody a very smart man.























RECENT POST
JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page